77.9 F

FABC & Source Hoops Independent All-State Teams


SourceHoopsThe Florida Association of Basketball Coaches (FABC) and Source Hoops present the 2015-2016 Boys Independant All-State Teams.  These fifteen players represent the best of the best for those schools that participate as Independents outside of the FHSAA or do not participate in the FHSAA playoffs.  Players were selected based on in-person evaluations, a review of all-area teams selected by media from around the state, and recognition from the Florida Association of Basketball Coaches.  Area selections in bold.

Andres Feliz, 6-1 SR, Orlando West Oaks Academy
Loren Jackson, 5-9 SR, Bradenton Victory Rock Prep
Udoka Azubuike, 6-11 SR, Jacksonville Potter’s Hose Christian Academy
R.J. Barrett, 6-5 FR, Montverde Academy
Jamari Wheeler, 6-1 JR, Gainesville The Rock School

Richardson Maitre, 6-2 SR, Orlando West Oaks Academy
Troy Baxter, 6-9 SR, Oldsmar Christian
Simi Shittu, 6-8 SO, Montverde Academy
Micah Potter, 6-10 SR, Montverde Academy
L.J. Figueroa, 6-6 JR, Oldsmar Christian

Eric Hester, 6-4 SR, Oldsmar Christian
Jayden Hodgson, 6-2 SR, Jacksonville Arlington Country Day
Darius Days, 6-7 SO, Gainesville The Rock School
Sylvain Francisco, 6-1 JR, Tavares Liberty Christian Prep
Nathanael Jack, 6-4 JR, Miami Calusa Prep

Related articles

Recent articles