Lacrosse, softball & baseball highlight March broadcast schedule (revised 3/19)

Spring is in and “on the air.”

We began our spring coverage with a lacrosse showdown on Monday, March 7, when the Oak Hall Lady Eagles hosted Buchholz in a key district game.  We streamed ‘live’ and ‘archived’ video of the game, as well as the Buchholz boys’ lacrosse game at Oak Hall on Thursday, March 17.

Meanwhile, our baseball broadcast schedule began on Tuesday, March 8, as Buchholz traveled to Keystone Heights. Plus, the two-time defending 1A state champion Williston Red Devils are also on the broadcast schedule a couple of times (at North Marion on 3/21 & vs. Ocala Trinity Catholic on 3/22).  In fact, with Alachua County on spring break, March 21-25, we’ll turn our focus to Marion County with “The Prep Zone” show from Sonic of Ocala, followed by a Marion County showdown in softball as Belleview travels to Forest on Tuesday, March 29, and state-ranked Forest (Ocala) baseball against Belleview on Thursday, March 31.

The final two weeks of March should be fun.  Our April broadcast schedule is coming soon.

ThePrepZone.com March broadcast schedule:
Wednesday, March 2 – “The Prep Zone” show at Sonic w/ Larry Savage, 6-7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Monday, March 7 – Buchholz at Oak Hall (Gainesville) girls’ lacrosse, 6 p.m. (VIDEO)
Tuesday, March 8 – Buchholz at Keystone Heights baseball, 7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Monday, March 14 – “The Prep Zone” show at Sonic w/Buchholz boys’ lacrosse , 6-7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Tuesday, March 15 – Buchholz at Vanguard (Ocala) baseball, 7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Thursday, March 17 – Buchholz at Oak Hall (Gainesville) boys’ lacrosse, 7 p.m. (VIDEO)
Monday, March 21 – Williston at North Marion (Citra) baseball, 7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Tuesday, March 22 – Trinity Catholic (Ocala) at Williston baseball, 7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Thursday, March 24 – “The Prep Zone” show at Sonic of Ocala w/North Marion baseball, 6-7 p.m. (AUDIO)
Monday, March 28 – “The Prep Zone” show at Sonic, 6-7 p.m. (AUDIO) – rescheduled for April 4
Tuesday, March 29 – Belleview at Forest (Ocala) softball, 7 p.m. (AUDIO) – postponed to Wed. 3/30 at 6 p.m. (rain)
Thursday, March 31 – Belleview at Forest (Ocala) baseball, 6:30 p.m. (AUDIO)

All audio broadcasts, including archives, are available at www.floridacast.com